Saturday, February 12, 2011

Results for 2011 Drive-In Horror Awards!

2011 Drive-In Horror Awards!

It has been a long month, and I'm sure no one has stressed over it, but the voting has been up for a few days, and the results are in. It is time to congratulate the 2011 Drive-In Horror Award Winners!

Best Indie Horror Film of 2010 goes to:

The Commune (Directed by Elizabeth Fies)

The Commune won in pulverizing fashion over the competition with 69% of the votes!, but coming in the closest spot was Dead Hooker In A Trunk from the Soska Twins.

Best Horror Actress of 2010 goes to:

Milla Jovovich (Resident Evil: Afterlife)

Milla won with 32% of the votes.

Best Horror Actor of 2010 goes to:

Dieter Laser (The Human Centipede)

Dieter won with 36% of the votes.

Best Horror Director of 2010 goes to:

Adam Green (Frozen)

Adam barely won with 26% of the votes over Daniel Stamm (The Last Exorcism) and Matt Reeves (Let Me In)

and the Best Horror Film of 2010 goes to: (not a good start to the first awards but we have a tie!)

The Last Exorcism and Let Me In (tie with 29%)

I will say that from what I have seen, both films are well deserving of the award and I happen to think that them sharing the top spot in the first annual Dead End Drive-In Awards.

This was still a learning process for me, and I will take any and all comments in to consideration. Thank you to everyone who helped, and I look forward to 2011 being just as big if not bigger of a year for horror, and hopefully lead to an even better award post of 2012. Now if you haven't seen any of these films, I suggest you do so now!

Best Horror Actor of 2010 goes to:

1 comment:

Carl Manes said...

Milla Jovawhateverthehell won anything for anything?!